My First Day of School

This past week I decided to delete my Facebook account.  As is the case with most discarded vices, this left me with a void to fill.  5 days later and here I am publishing my first blog.  I am slowly learning my way around the site and trying to settle on a font, theme, and layout for my page.  What pictures should I add?  What should I discuss?  How open should I be?  In a lot of ways my first day of school was much less stressful.  Come to think of it I don’t actually recall my first day of school.  I am just speculating on the events of that lovely day back in 1985.  Just as I speculate on most of the things I did in my early twenties.

To anyone that is fortunate enough to stumble upon any of my future posts, try to enjoy the random, unfiltered, poorly spelled hilarity that is sure to ensue.  Feel free to follow or block me as you need to.  Any comments are always welcome, too.

“It is better to be hated for what you are than to be loved for what you are not.”~ André Gide

Leave a Reply

