Homosexuality: The Liberal News Agenda

Jason Collins this. Michael Sam that. Holy little baby jesus my head is spinning from so much nonsense. This is professional sports. Either you can play or you can’t play.

Before I begin, I should probably point out that I, too, was a lost soul of liberalness until my mid-20’s. I should also point out that I don’t care if you choose to love the same sex or a horse. Your business is your business until you make it my business…

That’s why I’m a little baffled at all the attention the gay community is receiving. Gays are allowed to marry in 33 states (last time I checked). The only thing that hasn’t come to fruition in several states is a way to receive benefits in same-sex marriages. Frankly, it will be tough to ever allow the same benefits to same sex marriages as others because it creates a HUGE loophole. I’ll be honest, the moment that same sex marriages are allowed the same benefits as straight couples, I will look to go marry a guy for no other reason than to save money. If my mother dies, then I will marry my father in a heartbeat. The tax free transfer of wealth alone would make this a standard of life for our richest 5% I suspect. I could continue on with a few other points, but I have babbled enough that you should get my point.

I may be in the minority, but I still know many more racist blacks than I do whites. In the same context, I know more buttsore, pun intended, gays than I do homophobic straight people.

When will the media stop dividing our country? The media is currently doing a better job than our own government at keeping the masses split. Wake up people.

  • “The only queer people are those who don’t love anybody.” ~ Rita Mae Brown
  • “Let’s make a law that gay people can have birthdays, but straight people get more cake–you know, to send the right message to kids.” ~ Bill Maher
  • “Just because I like to suck cock doesn’t make me any less American than Jesse Helms.” ~ Allen Ginsberg
Leave a Reply

