Say It Ain’t So

Mosquitoes were gently whispering all around my ear
As I pleaded for her to grab hold and come over here

The warm humid breeze on a clear afternoon
No worries or fear of a potential lampoon
Watching this all as a narcissistic buffoon
A stones throw away sat seven geese and a loon

Above all of them sat two eagles and a crow
Three hundred yards away were a peacock and a doe

My hand started twitching like Michael J Fox
I stood up to see if it was her or the rocks

She was headed right for me and I had to think quick
I opted to play coy and kept one hand on my dick

She darted to the left and I sprang like a jack in the box
More certain than a bet on the Reds vs the Sox

Leave a Reply

