The Skreets

The more I learn, the less I understand. The more I speak, the less I should have said. 

Perception of choice cut twice with soda. Chickenheads are twinning as they pan for clover. Drive slow homey and remember to keep your composure. 

Solar eclipses can cause the blind to see. Optical illusions of a foreign memory. Negligent of space. Unopposed to time. The oats we sew come to roost in ample time.

Starting off hot isn’t as important as finishing strong. The pace you set is the chorus to your song.

Calamity is coming. I can smell her near. Drop what you’re doing, man up and try to show no fear.  

Close one eye, hold your breath and gently squeeze your dear. No time for reflection. Ain’t nobody got time for your tears.

*Listen with your nose. Smell with your eyes. Watch with your ears. Feel with your heart. 

*If love doesn’t cost a thing, then why do women expect men to pay?

*Do they build stairways to Hell?

*Public opinion is more important than most facts. 

*You pick the roads you take, but you can’t control the traffic.

*People love humility. It momentarily distracts them from their own failures.

*I love you more than a gremlin loves the seven dwarfs. 

*”As soon as I cum, I come to my senses.” ~ Lil Wayne

*”Show me a hero and I’ll write you a tragedy.” ~ F. Scott Fitzgerald

 

Leave a Reply

